A BIRTHday Profile, A Family Prayer

Posted: January 6, 2010 in Good Old Days
Tags: , ,

Yesterday, 5th of January was my birth date. I was reared up by Mrs. Veronica Austria Quiambao with her better half Mr. Jesus De Leon Quiambao (deceased 2001). My childhood days were spent in Sta. Cruz, Porac, Pampanga. I attended my elementary years at a public elementary school, Sta. Cruz Elementary School. I finished my high schooling at Holy Angel University in Angeles City. My college days were spent at Pampanga Agricultural College (soon to be SAUP State Agricultural University of Pampanga or Pampanga State Agricultural University PSAU) and earned a BS Biology degree. I engaged in education field as my profession, a high school science teacher for almost three years. I left the teaching field to pursue my dream to become an evangelist and a man of God! When the ministry ceased its operations I decided to work abroad. And now I am gearing up to be back to my first love: GOD, after my contract ends.

—Prayer

Lord God,

Truly you are sovereign, and you are the author of life. I thank you for the life that you have given me. I glorify you and thanking you for the cross, the mighty cross. Thank you for the salvation and the assurance that we will be together not so soon. Thank you for the guidance of the Holy Spirit as well as for the protection through your redeeming blood. Thanks you for the joy in my heart that you give me as my inspiration, thank you for the pains and sufferings that made me a better person. I promise to keep on pressing and acknowledging that you are God! Thank you for the life of my mother, for her strength and will to carry on, to my kuya jeron who always assures me that everything is in under control, to my ate bing who always stay beside my mom and the rest of the family eventhough she has her own family to deal with, thank you to my late younger brother samboy whom I salute for reuniting the broken and introduced forgiveness until his last breath and last days here on earth, to my sister lou who always accompanies my mother and serve my whole family wholeheartedly, to our youngest, tiks for always being there and to my pamangkins who lits our home with pure joy. Thank you Lord for a beautiful family that you have given me. As I approached the challenge of 2010, I’m asking for your continuous guidance and grace to be with me always. Your provision to my family, favor in my work and most of all help me to walk with you day by day.

Thank you Father for the year that was and help me to focus unto you my Lord Jesus Christ to all of my endeavors.

Thank you for your love.

I love you Lord. In Jesus’ name…Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

