Adam and Eve Series -end-: The Tunics

Posted: August 30, 2010 in Pansarili
Tags: ,

Condensed from my Missions Course (2008).

Why did Adam and Eve sew fig leaves together?

Adam and Eve were created perfect. When they sinned, their eyes were opened for they now had the knowledge of both good and evil, and they saw their nakedness. So they gathered some fig leaves and sewed them together to make a covering.

God gave them an advance look into the plan of salvation. Instead of the garments of their own making, they received tunics which God made to clothe them. The skins came from an innocent animal which had to suffer a death it did not deserve in order to clothe man whose sin created the need for a covering.

R.S.P.

β€”

For any questions (Bible reference for this post) please feel free to e-mail Pong.

Comments
  1. taga-bundok says:

    base. :]

  2. Vajarl says:

    Hindi ako base.😦

    Nice post! Lol.

  3. kayedee says:

    third base nalang! ehehe! elow kuya!

  4. jag says:

    Naisip ko lang. What if hindi nagkasala si Eba? HUbo’t hubad tayong lahat ngayon? lol. Paano naman yung mga naririrahan sa malalamig na bansa? lol…

  5. WP says:

    Grabe kung pagtatagpi-tagpiin pala ang Fig leaves para damitan ako aba makakalbo ang isang Fig tree ahahaha. Dyok lang Pongkie!!!!

  6. Sphere says:

    naisip ko lng malamang ang ipadamit ko sa magiging anak kong babae eh dahon ng makahiya para alam ko kung may humawak sa anak ko…tpos sa lalake naman para hidi masyadong magastos dahon ng ipil ipil…

    censya wala pako sa hulog bukas na lng ulit balik ako PongkieπŸ™‚

    • Pong says:

      wahahahahhahah
      tawa na akong tawa sa dahon ng makahiya magandang punto yun ate anne may damit na may instant guard pa,
      wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

      pagaling ka ate anne. be blessed!

  7. duking says:

    at dito nagsimula ang fashion…

  8. katrinadanieles says:

    kuya,yung animal ba na sinasabi dyan eh Lamb?
    sorry kuya,slow ako. heheh.πŸ™‚

    ang alam ko lang, ang dugo ni Hesus ang siyang naghugas ng ating mga kasalanan.πŸ™‚

    kuya,feeling ko lang sila yung sinunod ni Oble eh. fig leaf ata gamit ni Oble eh?
    o maple leaf? o anahaw? hahah

    gandang araw kuya!πŸ™‚

    • Pong says:

      tama naman sinabi mo kat,
      kasi from the beginning is andun naman si Jesus Christ
      kumbaga advance look iyon about the redemptive purpose of our Lord!

      magandang araw din sa iyo kat!

  9. jason says:

    wala ngang malisya kung di nagkasala sila eba at adan.. siguro parang accessories na lang ang brip at panty at bra

  10. jason says:

    let there be light!

    and let there be clothings!

    let there be peace!!!

    aw parang laseng lang ako pong

  11. myfilthyroom says:

    The skins came from an innocent animal which had to suffer a death it did not deserve in order to clothe man whose sin created the need for a covering.- I love this part

Leave a Reply

