Touching Haven, Changing Lives: iLOVE

Posted: February 13, 2011 in Personal
Tags: , , , ,

The seventh album of Hillsong Church (live praise and worship series) was entitled Touching Heaven Changing Earth. My personal favorites are The Potters Hand,  Holy Spirit Rain Down and My Greatest Love Is You. There is something in the album that changes the earth, it’s Heaven and specifically, Touching Heaven. For people like us who believe in heaven, we can say boldly that it’s not just a concept of place or state of being. It’s home.

Touching heaven changes the earth because of its Perfect feature. All in there is ZERO: pain, hardship, illness, violence and the likes. Instead, there is FULLNESS: peace, love, joy and comfort. Bringing heaven directly to earth is the mission of Jesus which was later on entrusted to His apostles and eventually fruiting out disciples and disciple-making bodies through the power of the Holy Spirit. It wasn’t simple for them because following our Lord is not a popular decision in fact it’s the most debated.

Do you still remember Blessing the Children of Garbage Collectors? It was successful because you let them experienced what heaven is all about.

Do you also remember The Outpouring of Blessings? The blessings were overwhelming because you made it possible. Yes, you! Readers and bloggers who made way and created great impact to their lives.

It’s PASALOVE!

This year’s PASALOVE opening salvo will embrace the embattled Women of Haven headed by a young leader, Nikka. Haven for Women is a place where victims of abuse finds home and PASALOVE: REACHING HAVEN will administer by reaching out on March 5, 2011.

 

Heaven and HAVEN for WOMEN is all about HOME. Together, we can make a difference. Touching Haven, Changing Lives. 

***

If you want to help you can donate hygiene kit (soap, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, towel), slippers, and things for their babies (toys, diapers, clothes).  Sponsorship will only cost P100.00.

For more info write or call:
Nikka – nikkailumin@yahoo.com (+9639076182225)
Ysae – easy_rael@yahoo.com (+9639194522756)

 ***

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. – Ephesians 2:10

 

Comments
  1. davmel says:

    Base!
    Be Blessed always Sir Pongkie😀

  2. Vajarl says:

    Pongkers, magagalit kaba saken pag sinabe kong unang paragraph palang sabe ko agad “eto nanaman yung mga hillsong ek ek ni Pong. Bwahahahahaha”

    Hoho. Parekwes ng topic tungkol sa sex Pongkers. O kaya pakimura ng malutong si Duks. Hmmkeitnxbye.

    • Pong says:

      hahahaha di ko magagwa yun
      naalala ko na naman yung …….to the earth mo na pinapakiusap mong sabihin ko kay kuya duking hahaha

      oks lang yun kuya vaj, ewan ko ba, basta feeling ko dito ako nag-eexcel, sa mga ganyang post. feeling ko lang yun hahaha

      be blessed po!

  3. Jag says:

    Kailangan kong makinig ng Christian songs…matagl ko ng di nakakarinig ng mga ganung kanta…I gotta search the aforementioned on youtube…

    Good cause for V-day!

    Happy Hearts sir Pong!

    • Pong says:

      Happy V-Day sa iyo sir Jag
      oo nga po minsan need natin ang mga ganyang songs lalo na inspired by God ang mga lyrics.

      Di ko pa napakinggan yung sa post mo huhuhu

  4. nhix says:

    wow..great.. speechless po ako..
    big big thank you kuya pong sa pagpopromote po..
    God bless po…

    • Pong says:

      Kaya mo yan Nhix, advance happy birthday na rin pa la sa iyo!
      Excited na din ako sa LEarnin gCenter Project niyo!
      God bless you all the more!

  5. bino says:

    dami ko album ng Hillsong. Idol ko sila🙂

    • Pong says:

      wow, fave niyo din po pala sila. Ako din po gustong-gusto ko mga songs nila at iba pang mga artists na dinevote ang kanilang talent to praise God.

      Salamat po sir Bino.

  6. WP says:

    Aww maganda itong sinusuportahan mong samahan pongkie. Ikaw na ang may pinakamalaking puso sa buong universe. Happy Balentayms,, at tulad ng parati kong sinasabi sa iyo, 2012 na next year, kailangan mo ng….you know….’ma-inlove’ ahihihi

    • Pong says:

      may lovelife naman ako, sir roland😄
      Hapi Balentayms 10 po sa iyo!
      Saan ang date niyan? Excited na me, lapit na uwi! yahooooooo!
      I’ll be glad to help sa mga ganyang cause, hopefully maraming magrespond just like the previous call to help sa Pasalove.
      God bless po!

  7. Nortehanon says:

    Wow, another great thing from God’s dedicated workers. Congrats, PasaLove! Keep it up!

    Maligayang araw ng mga puso, Pong! Keep safe and stay healthy, okay? God bless you and your family always.

  8. salbehe says:

    Pwede thru Paypal?

  9. J. Kulisap says:

    Kapang kumita ng ang tambay, pwede namang tumulong. Hindi ba Pong?

    I heart you Pong. Nandito ka eh, o…nasa balikat na nga kita eh.

    Nikka, Happy Birthday to you.

    Dati ka nang maganda sa paningin ko, ngayon parang anghel ka na.🙂

  10. J. Kulisap says:

    May moderation na. Choosy ka na ngayon?

  11. jec mendiola says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day kuya Pong🙂
    Magkakasundo talaga kayo ng kapatid ko, nung hiniram ko kasi ang mp3 player nya. Walang ibang songs bukod sa Praise and Worship.
    Mabanngit nga ‘tong post mo sa kanya ^^

  12. Esmina says:

    mAgAnDa tOh .. pOng.. MaGanDa,,, hEhHE…

  13. Yow says:

    God bless sir. Yun na lang nasabi? Haha. At bago na ang layout. Nakss

  14. jason says:

    ayun may update na katotong pong🙂

  15. ysae says:

    Salamat ulit bro.
    i just want to say that the reason why the BLESS THE CHILDREN OF GARBAGE COLLECTORS was because of the great connections from the blogging world. SALAMAT PO SA LAHAT NG TUMULONG NOON.

    Thanks ulit Pong for promoting….. we’re not asking for ourselves naman, only for the people who needs some love and care! Salamat ulit sa mga kaibigan ni Pong na tumulong!

  16. jason says:

    parang yung nabasa ko, sandali lang tayo dito sa earth, mas matagal tayo sa heaven. preparation lang ang pakay natin dito.

  17. Joyo says:

    happy heart’s day pong! pasalove on valentines😀 ayos pala yan…

  18. jason says:

    alam mo yung final haven ni tifa? at my final haven ni zell?

  19. when it comes sa Christian s0ngs ang ilan sa pumapasok kagad sa utak ko ay ang mga awitin ni Butch Charvet at Don Moen. Gusto ko rin ang atake ni Gary Granada at Creed.

    actually may mga cool Tagalog Christian songs na talagang nakakaiyak. itong pasalove ninyo iba-iba ang natutulungan. sana after nito ay mga senior citizen’s naman na nagiging palaboy at pinabayaan.

  20. shea says:

    gusto ko ang kanta ng hillsong.. hindi ako adik sa kanila… love ko lang talaga sila since high school.

  21. Nortehanon says:

    Hi Pong! Dinaanan lang kita para kumustahin and to wish you a great weekend ahead.

  22. yiN says:

    pongski!!!! ala talaga ako lam na song ng hillsong church, pero search ko siya ngayon neh. natawa ako kay vajee, hahaha. magrequest ng post about sex? hahaha.

  23. superlolo says:

    Ako bumibisita rin Pong katulad ni Miss N. Musta Pong. God Bless!

  24. Len says:

    hello, musta na sir pong!!

    apir sa theme! hehe

  25. ajieluz says:

    kung magdodonate ng things mula dito sa manila, pano?

    • ysae says:

      helo po!
      Nasa dagupan po ung ministry na ito. We’re still thinking about this thing if someone would want to give some things. What things do you want to give? Tingnan po natin. For the meantime, you may want to check the other PASA LOVE ministry at http://www.psycheasy.com.
      God bless!

Leave a Reply

